Priyadarshni Academy’s internationally recognised Global Awards for the year 1987 honours the following eminent personalities who have made significant contributions in their respective fields.

Presided by

  • Mr. Ajit Kumar Panja
  • (Union Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting, Govt. of India)

Guest of Honour

  • Smt. Prabha Rau
  • (President, MPCC (I))
  • Mr. P. R. Dasmunsi
  • (Union Minister for Commerce, Govt. of India)
  • Mr. Sushilkumar Shinde
  • (Minister for Finance & Industry, Govt. of Maharashtra)
  • Mr. Vilasrao Deshmukh
  • (Minister for Revenue Co-operation, Transport, PWD & Legislative Affairs, Govt. of Maharashtra)

Guest of Honour

  • Mr. Ashok Patil
  • (Minister for Public Affairs, Youth Welfare and Sports, Govt. of Maharashtra)
  • Mr. Govindrao Adik
  • (General Secretary, MPCC (I))
  • Mr. Arjun Singh
  • (Union Minister of State for Communication, Govt. of India)
  • Mr. Rohidas Patil
  • Minister of State for Revenue, Govt. of Maharashtra


Mr. Vinayakrao Patil. Receiving the Afforestation Award from from Mr. Ajitkumar Panja.

Mr. Pravin Thipsey, Renowned Chess Player. Receiving the Award for Outstanding Contribution to Sports from Smt. Prabhu Rau.

Mr. Russell Pinto, Social Worker. Receiving the Award for outstanding contribution to Anti Drug Campaign from Mr. Ajitkumar Panja.

Rev. Fr. Aurelious Maschio, Leading Educationist. Receiving the Educationist Award from Mr. Ajitkumar Panja.

Ms. Tanvi Kiran, Cine Artist . Recipient of the Smita Patil Memorial Award for Best Actress.

Mr. A. P. Sinha.Receiving the Public Service Award from Mr. Nanik Rupani.

Ms. Sonali Vajpai, Upcoming Playback Singer. Being felicitated by Mr. Ajitkumar Panja.

Ms. Sadhana Sargam, Upcoming Playback Singer. Being felicitated by Mr. Ajitkumar Panja.

Mr. Sunil Gavaskar, well-known Cricketer. Receiving the Priyadarshni Academy Award for outstanding contribution to Sports from Mr. S. B. Chavan, Chief Minister of Maharashtra.

Mr. K. Siral, Editor and Publisher of "The Indian", a Hong Kong based journal. Receiving the Felicitation Trophy from Mr. S. B. Chavan.