Priyadarshni Academy’s internationally recognised Silver Jubilee Global Awards for the year 2008 honours the following eminent personalities Priyadarshni Academy’s internationally recognised Global Awards for the year 1989 honours the following eminent personalities who have made significant contributions in their respective fields.

Chief Guest

  • Justice M. Hidayatullah
  • (Former Vice President of India)

Guest of Honour

  • Mr. Shantaram Potdukhe
  • (Union Minister of State for Finance, Govt. of India)
  • Mr. Ramrao Adik
  • (Minister for Finance and Planning, Govt. of Maharashtra)
  • Dr. Patangrao Kadam
  • (Union Minister of State for Education, Govt. of India)
  • Mr. R. S. Gavai
  • (Former Leader of Opposition, Maharashtra Legislative Assembly)

Guest of Honour

  • Mr. Rohidas Patil
  • (Minister of Agriculture, Govt. of Maharashtra)
  • Mr. Dadasaheb Rupawate
  • (Former President, M. S. Employment Guarantee Council)
  • Mr. Govindrao Adik
  • (Former Chairman, MSRTC)
  • Smt. Prabha Rau
  • (MP)

Guest of Honour

  • Mr. Sushilkumar Shinde
  • (Minister for Urban Development, Govt. of Maharashtre)
  • Mr. Vilasrao Deshmukh
  • (Minister of Industries, Govt. of India)
  • Mr. Anantrao Thopte
  • (Minister for Education, Govt. of Maharashtra)
  • Mr. Nana Chudasama
  • (Former Sheriff of Mumbai)


Mr. D. D. Chavan, former Maharashtra Minister. Receiving the Afforestation Award from Mr. Ramrao Adik.

Dr. Yusuf Merchant,, President, Drug Abuse Information, Rehabilitation & Research Centre, Bombay. Receiving the Award for outstanding contributation to Anti Drugs Awareness Campaign from Mr. Sushilkumar Shinde.

Mr. Sachin Tendulkar, Cricketer. Receiving the Award for outstanding contribution to Sports from Mr. Sushilkumar Shinde

Mr. A. S. Jadhav, Vice Principal, Rajarshi Shahu Collage.Receiving the Special Education Award from Mr. Shantaram Potdukhe.

Dr. Dimple Kapadia, Film Artiste. Receiving the Smita Patil Memorial Award for Best Actress from Justice M. Hidayatullah.

Mr. K. R. Rajan, Collector, Emakulam District, Kerala State. Receiving the Education Award from Mr. Ramkrishna Bajaj.

Mr. Kumar Sanu, Playback Singer. Receiving the Kishore Kumar Memorial Award for Music from Mr. Kalyanji.

Mr. D. J. Kulkarni, Chief Fire Officer, Greater Bombay Fire Brigade.Receiving the award for outstanding contribution to Public Service Award from Smt. Prabha Rau.