« Back     Global Awards Advisory Committee
Priyadarshni Academy’s National Awards for the year 1991 honours the following eminent personalities who have made significant contributions in their respective fields.
Chief Guests : Justice M. Hidayatullah - Former Vice President of India
Guests of Honour : Mr. Shantaram Potdukhe - Union Minister of State for Finance, Govt. of India
  Mr. Ramrao Adik - Minister for Finance and Planning, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Dr. Patangrao Kadam - Union Minister of State for Education, Govt. of India
  Mr. Sushilkumar Shinde - Minister for Urban Development, Govt. of Maharashtre
  Mr. Vilasrao Deshmukh - Minister of Industries, Govt. of India
  Mr. Anantrao Thopte - Minister for Education, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Rohidas Patil - Minister of Agriculture, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Dadasaheb Rupawate -

Former President, M. S. Employment Guarantee Council

  Mr. Govindrao Adik - Former Chairman, MSRTC
  Mr. R. S. Gavai - Former Leader of Opposition, Maharashtra Legislative Assembly
  Smt. Prabha Rau - MP
  Mr. Nana Chudasama - Former Sheriff of Mumbai
Photo Gallery
Mr. D. D. Chavan, former Maharashtra Minister.
Dr. Yusuf Merchant, President, Drug Abuse Information, Rehabilitation & Research Centre, Bombay.
Receiving the Afforestation Award from Mr. Ramrao Adik.

Receiving the Award for outstanding contributation to Anti Drugs Awareness Campaign from Mr. Sushilkumar Shinde.

Mr. Sachin Tendulkar, Cricketer.
Mr. A. S. Jadhav, Vice Principal, Rajarshi Shahu Collage.
Receiving the Award for outstanding contribution to Sports from Mr. Sushilkumar Shinde.
Receiving the Special Education Award from Mr. Shantaram Potdukhe.
Dr. Dimple Kapadia, Film Artiste.
Mr. K. R. Rajan, Collector, Emakulam District, Kerala State.
Receiving the Smita Patil Memorial Award for Best Actress from Justice M. Hidayatullah.
Receiving the Education Award from Mr. Ramkrishna Bajaj.
Mr. Kumar Sanu, Playback Singer.
Mr. D. J. Kulkarni, Chief Fire Officer, Greater Bombay Fire Brigade.
Receiving the Kishore Kumar Memorial Award for Music from Mr. Kalyanji.
Receiving the award for outstanding contribution to Public Service Award from Smt. Prabha Rau.