« Back     Global Awards Advisory Committee
Priyadarshni Academy’s National Awards for the year 1990 honours the following eminent personalities who have made significant contributions in their respective fields.
Guests of Honour : Mr. P. Upendra - Union Minister of State for Information & Broadcasting
  Mr. K. P. Unnikrishnan - Union Minister of State for Surface Transport
  Mr. Shivraj Patil - Deputy Speaker Lok Sabha
  Mr. Ajit Kumar Panja - MP
Special Guests : Mr. Ramrao Adik - Minister for Finance & Planning, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Sushilkumar Shinde - Minister for Urban Development, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Vilasrao Deshmukh - Minister for Education, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Nana Chudasama - Sheriff of Mumbai
  Smt. Prabha Rau - MP
  Mr. Govindrao Adik - Chairman, MSRTC
Photo Gallery
Mr. Nana Chudasama, Sheriff of Mumbai & Social worker.
Fr. Joe Pereria, Kripa Foundation & Rehabilitation Centre for Drug and Narcotics Addicted.
Receiving the Afforestation Award from Mr. Shivraj Patil.  

Receiving the Award for contribution to Prevention of Drug Addiction from Mr. Vilasrao Deshmukh.

Mr. Mohanbhai Patel, former Sheriff of Mumbai.
Mr. Sudesh Bhosle, Popular Playback Singer.
Receiving the Education Award from Mr. Vilasrao Deshmukh.
Receiving the Kishore Kumar Memorial Award for Music from Mr. Shivraj Patil.
Mr. D. M. Sukhtankar, former Chief Secretary, Government of Maharashtra.
Mr. C. R. Mhamane, Leading Social worker.
Receiving the Public Service Award from Mr. Shivraj Patil.  
Receiving the National Integration Award from Mr. Shivraj Patil.
Mr. Vishwanathan Anand, International Grand Master in Chess.
Ms. Sridevi, Renowned Film Actress.
Sports Award Cash Rs. 5,000 and Trophy.   Smita Patil Memorial Award for Best Actress (Trophy).