« Back     Global Awards Advisory Committee
Priyadarshni Academy’s internationally recognised Global Awards for the year 1987 honours the following eminent personalities who have made significant contributions in their respective fields.
Guests of Honour : Mr. Ajit Kumar Panja - Union Minister of State for Finance, Govt. of India
  Mr. Rajesh Pilot - Union Minister of State for Surface Transport
  Prof. K. K. Tewary - Union Minister of State for Information & Broadcasting
Special Guests : Mr. Ramrao Adik - Minister for Indusrial & Labour, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Smt. Prabha Rau - Minister for Revenue & Cultural Affairs, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Sushilkumar Shinde - Minister for Finance & Planning, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Vilasrao Deshmukh - Minister for Agriculture & Tourism, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Rohidas Patil - Minister for State for Home, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Nana Chudasama - Sheriff of Mumbai
  Mr. Govindrao Adik - General Secretary, MPCC (I)
Photo Gallery
Mr. Sunil Dutt, well-known Film Actor, Social Reformer and Politician.
Mr. Mohan Dharia, Active Social Worker.
Receiving the National Integration Award from Mr. Ajitkumar Panja.

Receiving the Afforestation Award from Prof. K. K. Tewary.

Dr. Anil Awachat, Co-ordinator, Muktangan Mitra, Centre Involved in Cure, Education and Rehabilitation of Drug Addicts, Pune.
Ms. Roopa Ganguly, Versatile TV Artiste.
Receiving the Award for outstanding contribution to Anti Drug Campaign from Mr. Nanik Rupani.
Receiving the Smita Patil Memorial Award for Best Actress from Mr. Ajitkumar Panja.
  Next »