« Back     Global Awards Advisory Committee
Priyadarshni Academy’s National Awards for the year 1988 honours the following eminent personalities who have made significant contributions in their respective fields.
Chief Guests : H. E. Mr. K. Brahamanand Reddy - Governor of Maharashtra
Guests of Honour : Mr. S. Krishnakumar - Union Minister of State for Information & Broadcasting, Govt. of India
Special Guests : Mr. Ramrao Adik - Minister of Industries & Labour, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Smt. Prabha Rau - Minister for Revenue & Cultural Affairs, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Sushilkumar Shinde - Minister for Finance & Planning, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Vilasrao Deshmukh - Minister of Agriculture & Tourism, Govt. of Maharashtre
  Mr. Govindrao Adik - General Secretary MPCC (I)
Photo Gallery
Mr. K. B. Patel, Member, Regional Advisory Group in Forest Conservation, Govt. of India.
Ms. Beatrice Betty Gracias, Director, Hope Centre & In Charge, Shanti Sadan, Bombay.
Receiving the Afforestation Award from Mr. Ramrao Adik.

Receiving the Award for outstanding contributation to Anti Drugs Awareness Campaign from Mr. Nanik Rupani.

Mr. Udit Narayan Jha, Versatile Playback Singer.
Mr. Veena Verma wife of Late Mr. Shrikant Verma, Former Gen. Secretary All India Congress Committee.
Receiving the Kishore Kumar Memorial Award for Music from Mr. S. Krishna Kumar.
Receiving the National Integration Award on behalf of her late husband.
Mr. M. C. Venkatram, General Manager, Bombay Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Ltd.
Receiving the Public Service Award from Mr. Nanik Rupani.
Ms. Deepika Chikhilia, Well-known Television Serial Artiste.
Smita Patil Memorial Award for Best Actress.
Ms. Narendra Hirwani, Well-known Cricketer.
Sports Award Cash Rs. 11,000.