Mr. Nanik Rupani, Chairman Emiritus, Priyadarshni Academy, and Dr. R. A. Mashelkar, Chairman of Priyadarshni Academy’s Global Awards Advisory Committee and former Scientific Advisor to the Prime Minister of India announced the 7 Global Awardees who were honored at the Academy’s 32nd Anniversary Global Awards function held in Mumbai on September 19.

Established in 1984, Priyadarshni Academy is a non-profit, socio-cultural and educational organization which functions with the motto of rendering service to humanity. The Academy’s flagship program is its Global Awards which acknowledges the outstanding contributions of dignitaries around the world who have made contributions to varied spheres of human activity.

This year the Global Awards Advisory Committee headed by Dr. Mashelkar has focused on inclusiveness and growth which impact the lives of people around the world. The disciplines encompass innovation, energy, technology, human rights, corporate leadership, education, Indian culture, and cinema. The Academy has been regularly giving awards in the names Late Harish Mahindra and Late Smita Patil.

Mr. Rupani stated that “The Priyadarshni Academy Global Awards are referred to as the Nobel Prize Awards of India, and that people look forward eagerly to witnessing this event. The awards are held biennially without a change of date and people block off this date every time far in advance.”

Dr Mashelkar stated that “the Priyadarshni Academy’s Global Awards have been recognized as the Best in India”. He added that “The academy has made a difference through the awards programme.” While referring to some of the awardees he said that Dr Kakodkar has bought about the third freedom in India… The first freedom was Independence to India, the second was Economic Liberalization in the 90’s and the third freedom, which is the technology freedom. “

Venue   :   Regal Room, Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai, India.
Time    :   3:00 P.M. onwards
The Awards presentation function has, in the past, been graciously attended by heads of industry, leading VIPs from state and central governments in India, diplomats, United Nations representatives and other distinguished personalities from around the world. Numerous dignitaries of world repute are expected to attend the awards ceremony this year.