« Back     Global Awards Advisory Committee
Priyadarshni Academy’s National Awards for the year 1987 honours the following eminent personalities who have made significant contributions in their respective fields.
Presided By : Mr. Ajit Kumar Panja - Union Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting, Govt. of India
Guests of Honour : Smt. Prabha Rau - President, MPCC (I)
  Mr. P. R. Dasmunsi - Union Minister for Commerce, Govt. of India
  Mr. Sushilkumar Shinde - Minister for Finance & Industry, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Vilasrao Deshmukh - Minister for Revenue Co-operation, Transport, PWD & Legislative Affairs, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Ashok Patil - Minister for Public Affairs, Youth Welfare and Sports, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Govindrao Adik - General Secretary, MPCC (I)
  Mr. Arjun Singh - Union Minister of State for Communication, Govt. of India
  Mr. Rohidas Patil - Minister of State for Revenue, Govt. of Maharashtra
Photo Gallery
Mr. Vinayakrao Patil.   Mr. Pravin Thipsey, Renowned Chess Player.
Receiving the Afforestation Award from from Mr. Ajitkumar Panja.

Receiving the Award for Outstanding Contribution to Sports from Smt. Prabhu Rau.

Mr. Russell Pinto, Social Worker.
Rev. Fr. Aurelious Maschio, Leading Educationist.
Receiving the Award for outstanding contribution to Anti Drug Campaign from Mr. Ajitkumar Panja.
Receiving the Educationist Award from Mr. Ajitkumar Panja.
Ms. Tanvi Kiran, Cine Artist . Mr. A. P. Sinha.
Recipient of the Smita Patil Memorial Award for Best Actress.
Receiving the Public Service Award from Mr. Nanik Rupani.