« Back     Global Awards Advisory Committee
Priyadarshni Academy’s internationally recognised Global Awards for the year 2002 honours the following eminent personalities who have made significant contributions in their respective fields.
Chief Guest : Mr. L. K. Advani - Deputy Prime Minister of India
Guests of Honour : Smt. Jayawantiben Mehta - Union Minister of State for Power, Govt. of India
  Mr. Suresh Prabhu - MP
  Mr. Ved Prakash Goyal - Union Minister for Shipping, Govt. of India
Special Guests : Mr. Tarun Vijay - Editor, Panchjanya
  Mr. Nana Chudasama - Former Sheriff of Mumbai
  Mr. Hari Harilela - Chairman, Harilela Group of Companies
  Mr. K. K. Nohria - President, Assocham
  Mr. Suresh Kotak - President, IMC
  Mr. Mahendra K. Sanghi - President, International Chamber of Commerce
Photo Gallery
Rt. Hon. John Prescott, Deputy Prime Minister, U. K., England.
Ms. Satu Hassi, Former Minister for Environment and Development Co-Operation, Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Finland.
Receiving the Global Award for the Betterment of the World Environment from Mr. L. K. Advani.

Receiving the Global Award for Contribution to Environment from Mr. L. K. Advani.

Ambassador Jiro Aiko, Corporate Advisor & Former Senior Managing Director, Sony Corporation, Japan.
Mr. Steven Puthuff, Chairmen, President & CEO Sybersay Communications Corporation, U.S.A.
Receiving the Harish Mahindra Memorial Award for Corporate Social Responsibility from Mr. L. K. Advani.
Receiving the Global Award for Contribution in the Field of Mass Communication from Mr. Ved Prakash Goyal.
Prof. Gilbert Etienne, Professor, Graduate Institute of International Studies, Switzerland.
Mr. Sat Pal Khattar, Consultant, Khattar Wong & Partners, Singapore.
Receiving the Global Award for contribution to Social Economic Development Studies from Mr. L. K. Advani.
Receiving Priyadarshni Academy's Overseas Indian Award from Dr. Hari Harilela.
    Next »