« Back     Global Awards Advisory Committee
Priyadarshni Academy’s National Awards for the year 1996 honours the following eminent personalities who have made significant contributions in their respective fields.
Chief Minister : Mr. Manohar Joshi - Chief Minister of Maharashtra
Presided by : Mr. Gopinath Munde - Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra
Guests of Honour : Mr. Sudhir Joshi - Minister for Revenue, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Pramod Navalkar - Minister for Ports, Transport & Cultural Affairs, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Subir K. Choudhary - Sheriff of Mumbai
  Mr. Sushilkumar Shinde - President, MPCC (i)
  Mr. Ramrao Adik - Senior Advocate
  Mr. Prabha Rau - MP
  Mr. Govindrao Adik - MP
  Mr. Nana Chudasama - Former Sheriff of Mumbai
  Ms. Meenakshi Sheshadri - Leading Film Actress
  Mr. Srichand Hinduja - Chairman, Hinduja Group
Special Guests of Honour : Mr. Hari N. Harilela - Chairman, Harilela Group
Photo Gallery
Mr. Pramod Navalkar, Minister of Transport, Protocol, Cultural Affairs and Ports, Maharashtra.
Mr. K. Padmanabhaiah, Union Home Secretary & Secretary, Justice and Secretary, Department of Jammu & Kashmir Affairs.
Receiving the National Award for outstanding contribution to Investigative Journalism from Mr. Manohar Joshi.

Receiving the Public Service Award from Mr. Nanik Rupani.

Mr. Javed Akhtar, renowned Script Writer and Lyricist.
Mr. Balaji Tambe, Founder, Shri Balaji Health Foundation-Research and Development of Ayurvedic Therapies and Medicines.
Receiving the National Award for outstanding contribution to Film Lyrics & Script Writing from Mr. K. Padmanabhaiah.
Receiving the National Award for Preservation and Development of Ayurveda from Mr. Manohar Joshi.
Mr. Soloman Raj, Managing Director, Induslnd Bank Ltd.
Ms. Madhuri Dixit, Film Artiste.
Receiving the National Award for outstanding contribution in the Banking Sector from Mr. Gopinath Munde.
Receiving the Smita Patil Memorial Award for Best Actress from Mr. Manohar Joshi.
  Next »