« Back     Global Awards Advisory Committee
Priyadarshni Academy’s internationally recognised Global Awards for the year 1994 honours the following eminent personalities who have made significant contributions in their respective fields.
Presided by : Mr. Sharad Pawar - Chief Minister of Maharashtra
Chief Guest : Mr. Balram Jakhar - Union Minister for Agriculture, Govt. of India
Guests of Honour : Mr. Ramrao Adik - Minister for Finance & Planning, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Villasrao Deshmukh - Minister for Revenue, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Barrister Marzban J. Patrawala - Minister of State for Gen. Information, PR and Finance
Govt. of Maharashtra
  Smt. Prabha Rau - Chairperson, Women's Commission, Maharashtra
  Mr. Govindrao Adik -


  Mr. I. M. Kadri - Sheriff of Mumbai
  Mr. Nana Chudasama - Former Sheriff of Mumbai
  Mr. Harcharan Singh Josh - President - Indian Council of World Affairs
  Rev. Fr. Aurelius Maschio - St. Don Bosco School, Matunga
Special Guests : Ms. Poonam Dhillon Thakeria
  Ms. Meenakshi Sheshadri    
Photo Gallery
Mr. Nari H. Gursahani, Senior Advocate, President, Constitutional Forum of India, International Sindhi Panchayats Federation.
Mr. P. S. Deodhar, leading industrialist in the Electronics field.
Receiving the Educational Award from Ms. Poonam Dhillion.
Receiving the National Award for Harnessing Technology for National Development from Mr. Sharad Pawar.
Mr. Anand Mahendroo, Managing Director, Video City India Ltd.
Master Aditya Narayan Jha, Versatile Child Singer.
Receiving the National Award for Prevention of Drug Addiction from Mr. Govindrao Adik.
Receiving the Kishore Kumar Memorial Award for Music for Music from Ms. Meenakshi Sheshadri.
Ms. Manisha Koirala, renowned Film Actress.
Mr. Prahlad P. Chhabria, Chairman, Finolex Group of Companies.
Receiving the Smita Patil Memorial Award for Best Actress from Mr. Sharad Pawar.
Receiving the Sucessful Businessman of the year Award from Mr. Sharad Pawar.
Mr. Kapil Dev, Well known Cricketer
Late Shri Lalit N. Doshi, Secretary, Industry Dept. Government of Maharashtra.
National Award for Sports.   National Award for the Public Service.