« Back     Global Awards Advisory Committee
Priyadarshni Academy’s internationally recognised Global Awards for the year 1994 honours the following eminent personalities who have made significant contributions in their respective fields.
Presided by : Mr. Sharad Pawar - Chief Minister of Maharashtra
Chief Guest : Mr. Balram Jakhar - Union Minister for Agriculture, Govt. of India
Guests of Honour : Mr. Ramrao Adik - Minister for Finance & Planning, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Mr. Villasrao Deshmukh - Minister for Revenue, Govt. of Maharashtra
  Barrister Marzban J. Patrawala - Minister of State for Gen. Information, PR and Finance
Govt. of Maharashtra
  Smt. Prabha Rau - Chairperson, Women's Commission, Maharashtra
  Mr. Govindrao Adik -


  Mr. I. M. Kadri - Sheriff of Mumbai
  Mr. Nana Chudasama - Former Sheriff of Mumbai
  Mr. Harcharan Singh Josh - President - Indian Council of World Affairs
  Rev. Fr. Aurelius Maschio - St. Don Bosco School, Matunga
Special Guests : Ms. Poonam Dhillon Thakeria
  Ms. Meenakshi Sheshadri    
Photo Gallery
Dr. Carlos Hernandez, President, Jersey City State College, U.S.A.
Mr. Jyoti Shankar Singh, Director pf Technical & Evaluation Division, United Nations Population Fund.
Receiving the Global Award for Promotion of Education from Mr. Balram Jakhar.

Receiving the Global Award for his contribution towards creating awareness about Population Control and Sustainable Development.

Mr. Tan Sri T. J. Kishu, Director, Malaysian Industrial Development Finance Board, Malaysia.
Mr. P. S. Deodhar, leading industrialist in the Electronics field.
Receiving the Global Award for outstanding contribution to Corporate Social Responsibility from Mr. Balram Jakhar.
Receiving the National Award for Harnessing Technology for National Development from Mr. Sharad Pawar.
Mr. Anand Mahendroo, Managing Director, Video City India Ltd.
Master Aditya Narayan Jha, Versatile Child Singer.
Receiving the National Award for Prevention of Drug Addiction from Mr. Govindrao Adik.
Receiving the Kishore Kumar Memorial Award for Music for Music from Ms. Meenakshi Sheshadri.
  Next »